Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Angie was great. She was very helpful and got me exactly what I wanted in my jeep.. She was very friendly. Very pleased with my new jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I bought my dream Jeep today. The sales men work good together as a team. I would go back for another car, when I need another one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I bought my dream jeep today. The guys worked with me, until the price was good for me.. They all worked together. I will go back for another vehicle when it is time for another one.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Big hoss my salesman was an absolute pleasure to work with...we talked like we have known each other for years...and Sean the sales manager ...you worked an absolute miracle brother...thank you for fighting for me...you both have gained my respect...thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Brandon, Kristy, Billy and team answered my questions, treated me with respect, worked as a TEAM, and made me a heck of a deal! If you're looking for a truck, you have to at-least talk to them. Just a great overall experience. Thanks Team.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

Brandon, Kristy, Billy and team answered my questions, treated me with respect, worked as a TEAM, and made me a heck of a deal! If you're looking for a truck, you have to at-least talk to them. Just a great overall experience. Thanks Team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

We had a wonderful experience and Harley was absolutely amazing! If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, go to Buchanan and ask for Harley.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Today was a really good day for me at Buchanan Auto in Waynesboro PA. I would like to thank Harley and Kelsey for the help in getting a brand new Jeep Gladiator. Their service and making sure I was satisfied was Awesome. Thank you Both for Everything ‼️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Me and my fiance went into the dealership just wanting information on how the trade in process worked and get an appraisal on our 2019 Jeep Wrangler to trade in for an older model of Jeep. We went in and the staff was fantastic very welcoming and attentive to our needs and wants. We got paired up with Xavier and he was amazing he went through the process with us and we looked at the jeep we wanted to trade in for took it for a test drive and fell in love with it. We went into the dealership and talked ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2020

Me and my fiance went into the dealership just wanting information on how the trade in process worked and get an appraisal on our 2019 Jeep Wrangler to trade in for an older model of Jeep. We went in and the staff was fantastic very welcoming and attentive to our needs and wants. We got paired up with Xavier and he was amazing he went through the process with us and we looked at the jeep we wanted to trade in for took it for a test drive and fell in love with it. We went into the dealership and talked ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

The staff made the process of buying/leasing a new car pain free. From the time I walked in the front door to actual delivery of the car time was taken to explain in detail all the options available. There was no "high pressure" salesmanship!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Service of vehicle great service dept easy to get service requested Oil lub filter rotate tires. Service department had vehicle completed on time. Thanks service team

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2020

Service department check the checked the engine light problem and fixed right away. Had to drop fuel tank and replace sensor. Thanks service department for great dervice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Wendy listened to what we wanted and was very pleasant. We got close to our objective on cost and drove away happy We would recommend them to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2019

Would definitely recommend this dealership. They were willing to go to Michigan to get us the truck we wanted. How many other dealerships would do this . Great people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Awesome dealership Tommy and Tucker are very professional got us the Pacifica that we wanted and didn’t have to sit there all day long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

Ira set me up with Kathy, he was very professional and friendly! Kathy was great, she made me feel welcome helped me find the perfect car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

We should have went to Buchanan first. It would have saved us a lot of headache. Buchanan is amazing and incredibly friendly to work with. We love our new Jeep!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

I had recently bought a car 5 months prior and was in a accident. I seen a AD on Facebook and made an appointment. Kathy Shank our Sales Consultant was great! My credit wasn't all that great and she mad sure that I drove away in a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

Fast & efficient experience. Kathy is a great sales person.Process was very smooth and I wasn't there for hours on end to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2019

I drove up from Maryland because I saw the vehicle I wanted online. When I arrived they were ready to start the car buying experience. Mike Moyer the sales consultant was personable and professional. We talked about options and Mike the sales manager went to work on financing. The process was seamless and efficient. I will buy more vehicles from Buchanan and refer my friends there as well. S. Wallace

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019

I had a great experience with Andy and his staff. They were courteous and very helpful. My passed wife also had a great experience with them. They do there best to help get ya in a new vehicle. Thnx guys. Job well done!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

I found the truck I liked online. After I found out which engine was in this truck, inspected it thoroughly and I took a test drive, I knew that this was the vehicle for me. This previously-owned truck was in excellent condition and my salesperson did a great job of informing me about all of its features. She also told me about all of the benefits and extras that I would have by dealing with Buchanan. I decided to buy if the trade deal was attractive. I accepted the deal and found that this vehicle-buying process was not painful at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2019

Where do I begin? I was looking to possibly purchase a car. I am glad that I came too Buchanan Auto Park. Kathy was great from start to finish. I had some credit issues and they worked with me to get what I wanted. The whole process from start to finish was a wonderful experience. I left with a beautiful car and a GREAT experience!! If you are looking to purchase a vehicle this is the place to go. 5 plus stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

The most amazing place to get a vehicle hands down. This was my first car purchse I have horrid credit however they went above and beyond for me to get the car that fit my needs. Andy, luba, and kathy When you go you HAVE TO ASK FOR THEM they are truly amazing people with the kindest of hearts. I cannot thank them enough. Everytime I drive my car I will always think of them. There truly is still some good in the world those 3 and the staff there truly showed me that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2018

I have purchased a vehicle from Kathy and my also work with her and she found exactly what he wanted. So if you in the market for a vehicle Kathy is a great person to see and she will meet your needs and wants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

Andy is a wonderful salesmen he did everything he could too make my dream come true I highly recommend people go come check out Buchanan very friendly people and most of all great people thank you Buchanan for making my dream come true

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

Kathy was great she explained everything from beginning to end and made use feel like a person instead of just a customer went above and beyond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2018

The workers there were so kind and very helpful that I was able to get a car the day I went. Thanks to Kathy I got an amazing car with a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2018

Nice one of my favorite color is your. You are so sweet of her to get me coffee. I am going to be thankful helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Kathy worked very hard to find me the vehicle I was looking for. The whole team worked to get me financing for my credit situation and I am happy with the outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

Kathy was a fantastic salesperson, I highly recommend this dealership. Andy is an awesome sales manager and got me to the payment I was looking for. Luba made understanding the paperwork a breeze. I will definitely be going back to Buchanan for my future purchases and refer all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

This dealership was great. Kathy was awesome to work with. They were very helpful and listened to my needs! They made the purchasing experiencing a great one. I will go back to Buchanan when I need a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

Would recommend... ask for Kathy she is Awesome! Very friendly patient enthusiastic willing to work with everyone! So excited for my new car! Thank you all so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

We've bought many cars due to our profession, and have never had a good experience. We have been yanked around and screwed so many times. We happened to stumble upon Buchanan while visiting some friends, decided to stop in, since it was a Sunday, they were closed and we knew weren't going to be stalked by the vultures of a dealership. Kathy Shank had her card on a van that I was very interested in, so I emailed her the next day, the rest is history. Kathy made the whole process so amazing, I am definitely and lifetime ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

Excellent experience. No pressure. Everyone helpful and very personable. Tucker King fantastic salesman would definitely recommend to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle from Buchanan Auto in Waynesboro. This was our second experience and again was not disappointed. Great job! Love our new Dodge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

Thank you Tucker for such a great experience! I got the price I wanted and left with no questions. Thank you very much Tucker and John!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

Very knowledgeable and willing to help. Im very picky with my trucks and they were very understanding. I am so happy with my truck. It is perfect for my company vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

I had a great experience this was my first time I bought going through a dealership and it was wonderful kathy shank was my consultant and she was wonderful and the financial wizard they got in there was awesome she able to get my bad credit in a 2016 journey so thank you lupa I will definitely return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Came to see Andy, needed another vehicle I was looking for a SUV Andy came to the rescue He knew exactly what I wanted Hes a great salesman friendly guy and helpful I would recommend Buchanan if your looking for a new or used car Buchanan is the place to go

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

I came to Buchanan looking for a new Jeep. As soon as we got there Andrew greeted us right away and made us feel welcome. He showed us everything Buchanan had that I was looking for as well as asked me what I was looking for in a new vehicle. I’ve never taken a test drive with anyone who knows cars as well as Andrew. He answered every and all questions I had. I couldn’t believe how knowledgeable he was! He made the buying process easy and painless. He also wasted no time and was so professional! My ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

I was a long time customer of another local dealer, but wasn't very satisfied recently when looking for a car. It just seemed as if my prior years of business and loyalty meant nothing. My search for a car took me to Buchanan. Kathy was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. She was very patient and addressed my concerns as we drove several vehicles. There was no negotiations over the price of the vehicle, they made an offer I couldn't refuse. It was more than fair and way below the Internet price. Andy was also terrific. No ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

Everyone was very friendly, the sales rep I had was very personable, not pushy! I explained to her I was nervous driving it off the lot, so she jumped in the drivers seat and took me to where I felt comfortable taking over the driving. I am not sure I would have purchased a vehicle that day if it weren't for Jennifer being my sales person! I have heard negative things about the dealer ship but decided to check it out for myself, very glad I did. They get a thumbs up from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

My husband went to the used vehicle lot looking for a truck for our rapidly growing small business and we walked away with 2 new vehicles! The whole team took their time to learn about our business, what we needed, and in what ways we were intending to grow. Then they helped us to find just what we needed and went to bat for us to get it. They even helped us create a plan for our vehicles as we grow. Kathy was our sales rep and she stayed with us through the entire process and answered all the questions we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2018

Kathy was amazing! She was friendly and understanding! She got me what I needed and didn’t try to give me things I didn’t need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2018

Was helped by Kathy she is amazing and has the best personality. Every employee in there makes you feel very comfortable they were all so helpful and down to earth. They made my first experience very pleasant and they were honest about everything and gave great advice. I will definitely be coming back to them to get a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

I have dealt with several dealers that say " you 're approved" well you know how that goes Buchannan came thru, they never gave up me even though i gave up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

My overall experience with the people at this dealership was very personal as well as professional. Each person I dealt with not only asked how I was doing personally (at the time was recovering from total knee replacement) but they repeatedly kept asking if I had any questions throughout the entire signing process. I felt like the people at this dealership were caring and compassionate - not just there to make a sale. In addition, Kathy got the ball rolling so that we could have an extra programmable key made before we left the property. I would definitely purchase another ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

because the people where all very friendly and profesional answering all my questions and where not pushy kathy mademy buy very easymy wife and i enjoyed dealing with them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2018

The dealership as whole provides a family like environment everyone is friendly an knowledgeable. I am a repeat customer and plan to be in the years to come. The dealer is close to home, and has just about every service you could possibly need. Kath Shank was my used car sales person, I had come in to investigate a pre-qualification through one lender I had dealt with in the past. Kathy found a better truck then what was suggested in the pre-qual that was even 2k cheaper. I was in and out driving my truck in a very short time ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

I WAS SO COMFORTABLE WITH THE SALESPEOPLE THERE. KATHY DIDN'T WASTE ANY TIME IN FINDING ME WHAT I WANTED. I HAD A VERY GOOD BUYING EXPERIENCE THERE AND WHEN IT COMES TIME TO PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE I WILL BE GOING BACK TO BUCHANAN AUTO PARK. EVERYONE THERE WAS SO FRIENDLY. IT WAS LIKE MY FAMILY WAS SELLING ME A CAR. I SAY THANK YOU EVERYONE AT BUCHANAN AUTO PARK.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2017

Told Kathy what I was looking for and she delivered. The whole sales team were absolutely wonderful. Which helped to make this one of the easiest car buys for myself thus far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

I highly recommend this auto dealer! Friendly and professional but not haughty at all! I was right at home! I walked out with an amazing vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

Ms Kathy was awesome, she did not try to sell us something we weren't looking for, and worked her tail off to get us in a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

We would go back they are willing to help you. They go out of there way to help. We will go back to get another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

A couple friends referred me to Buchanan. They had a few cars I was interested in but somehow knew that I'm a sucker for BRIGHT GREEN. Everyone was super friendly and all my questions were answered. They helped me find something in my budget that met my needs - I'm super happy about it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

I had Kathy shank as my salesperson. Let me tell you that this was one of the best experiences I have had. I will definitely be going back for future vehicles. Kathy made it a fantastic experience. I'm a shy and reserved person , but Kathy made it her mission to help me find a vehicle that fit my budget. Truly grateful for the whole team at Buchanan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2017

I appreciated the time taking to make sure the vehicle was in great selling conditions. I love also how they went above and beyond to leave me the customer satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

I had a good experience in the leasing of my new vehicle. The salesman got me what I really wanted in a vehicle. The ability to take the vehicle to a vet appointment and take my dog into the paper signing at the dealership for finalization was greatly appreciated. I normallydontgive a 5-star rating - there isalwaysroomfor improvement! This was a better experience (which wasn't bad) than the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2017

I had a nice experince at Buchanan with their sales person and Manager (Kathy and Evert) they made the deal smooth ,and Timeley.. Iwould hihgly reccomend anyone to see this group for their needs and best results

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2017

Excellent friendly staff helped me get into my dream vehicle!! Thank you so very much!! I couldn't be happier. I will be sending my business here from now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017

We arrived and planned on trading into used vehicles (2). After meeting with Kathy Shank and speaking with her, it was decided to go to the new car division. Kathy stayed with us every step of the way even way beyond closing time to take care of what we wanted to ensure that we not only liked what we chose but to get the best deal possible. My vehicle was completed that day but my husband decided on getting a new truck. We went back the next day but Kathy was not able to meet us so she turned us over ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

Kathy and her team are miracle workers! When i walked into buchanan, i was 98% sure that i was not going to get approved. I had $100 to my name for a down payment, period. They made it so i still walked out with money for the gas on the way home and then some. They were going to make sure i had coffee first thing in the morning, but since my birthday is this saturday, they gave me a ginormous, good looking cupcake instead. Was the best experience I've had at a dealer in a long time. They are so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

I would like to thank BJ for great job he did and I love the vehicle he picked for me. Friendly and thorough salesman. Grrrrreat Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2017

I was looking for a full size work truck (8 foot bed) . The sales peron here went out of thete way to get the perfect one for my needs. At a price I could afford. Then they worked with me to make sure that my down payment worked for both me and them. I am sp happy that I chose Buchanan's. They were never pushy and always polite and courteous. I highly recommended them. And in fact am bringing my mother there this week to get her a car too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

This is my 3rd vehicle from Buchanan. They helped me out right after a bad divorce and poor credit. Since then I've been back twice! Really love my newest purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2017

Bought a used chevy cruze from Kathy Shank.Very smooth experience,which i appreciate.Wish i was told it only had one key before deal was completed. But all went well. Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2017

Everyone that was there always had smiles on their faces and congratulated me when I got my car. I would like others to see their friendly faces and see what deals they can have for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Kathy is a great sales lady and worked with me to put me in this truck. For an impossible sale she was able to sell me on this truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Well I pulled on to the lot looking for a vehicle and was greeted by bradley poole within a minute of being there. Super quick customer service!!!! I already knew what I was looking for even though it was out of my budget. Mr poole helped me get into something very similar that met all my needs as well as a good price. He showed me other things until I found the one I liked the most. I've never done a car loan that big so he explained how everything works which was a huge help. He isn't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

I am pleased with the car I purchased. I had a unique situation because there was a manufacturer problem with the original car I selected. It took a while to find a solution but in the end I feel the salesperson (Kathy) and (Mgr. Everett) had my best interest in heart. Kathy was very helpful and understanding. I did not deal with the owner and I think he could have stepped in and made the process and even the final outcome more favorable. But in the end I am very happy with my car and that is probably the bottom ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

I was treated with respect and treated fairly. I wasn't sure if I was ready to buy another vehicle, whereas the one I traded in was fine, just getting some age to it, just like me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

An overall excellent car buying experience with an unparalleled customer service and sales staff who undeniably take pride in their job by providing a friendly and stress free environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

Eric was an amazing sales person...Chuck was also very helpful. Sent me home with one vehicle to realize I needed to go for the gusto. This made my decision alot easier...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

Normally I dread the car buying process. I worked with bradley Poole, he was very knowledgeable about cars found me the right car at a price I was very happy with. I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

Found a vehicle online and called in, spoke with Bradley about a used truck there. When I arrived he was ready with the key to get me into a test drive. Everything was smooth as possible after that. Got a great deal and love the truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

They did a great job working with us on the price we where comfortable with , everyone was pleasant to be around and in the end we drove home with a beautiful 2500 Dodge ram Diesel. We thank you ALL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

Excellent salesman who took time with us and gave great dea and answered our questions thoroughly would highly recommend them to our friends great place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

The dealership was very good to work with but the salesman,BJ, was not the best to work with. BJ was not the nicest salesman to work with, I understand that he was new to the dealership but I feel like he sometimes had an attitude especially when it came to the delivery of the vehicle. BJ also did not really go over any of the features of the vehicle, I believe it is because he was new but I feel like he should have asked another salesperson to go over it with us so he could also learn. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Eric, Andrew and Mike are amazing. They were able to help us get out of two not great situations, and into a better set up for the future! They made both experiences amazing!! Being super paranoid from past buying experiences, they answered all my questions and put my mind at ease!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Frank and the rest of the Buchanan team made buying a car such an easy experience. This was the first time I've bought a car in my own name and they walked me through every step and took the the time to educate me on the whole process so I could make a good decision on a vehicle within my budget. Car history, warranties, insurance, registration, loans are just some of the things he went over with me. I would love to purchase from them in the future. I'm very happy with the KIA I ended up getting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

Went in with my fiance for him to get a truck and was sold on this beauty! Getting two vehicles made for twice the work but these awesome folks held tight and made it a smooth ride! I'd recommend them to anyone! Thanks to the whole team at the used lot we both left very happy!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review